Thursday, May 21, 2009

Meet The Energy and Environmental Markets Advisory Committee (EEMAC)

Here are the folks with the greatest input on what carbon trading regulation will look like. From Energy Risk:

The new members include:

Elizabeth Moler, executive vice president of Exelon Corporation and former Department of Energy Deputy Secretary and chair of the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission;

Eileen Claussen, president of the Pew Center on Global Climate Change;

Robert Stavins, a professor at Harvard;

Seth Goldman, president of Honest Tea and board member of the Calvert Foundation;

Jonathan Schrag, executive director of the Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative;

Gary Gero, president of the California Climate Action Registry;

Heike Eckert, executive vice president of Eurex;

Holly Koeppel, executive vice president and chief financial officer of American Electric Power;

Jack D. Cogen, chairman of the International Emissions Trading Association;

Tyson Slocum, energy program director for Public Citizen;

Dominick Chirichella, a partner at the Energy Management Institute.

Previously appointed members of the panel include Dr Richard Sandor, chairman and CEO of the Chicago Climate Exchange, Dr James Newsome, director of the CME Group and former CFTC Chairman, Bob Anderson executive director of the Committee of Chief Risk Officers and Michael Prokop, senior vice president of Amerex Brokers, a subsidiary of GFI Group....MORE